Apple Reportedly To Ship 20 Million iPhone X Units, As The Company Just Announced It Will Available In Apple Stores Nov 3

According to Nikkei Asian Review, Apple will be able to ship just 20 million iPhone X units through the end of the 2017, half of what the company originally planned to make, due to production issues like with the iPhone X's new TrueDepth camera that powers Face ID and Animoji. KGI previously stated that 2-3 million units would be available for the launch on November 3.

The good news is that Apple's manufacturers have supposedly improved their yield rate, it's said only towards the end of September. The iPhone X is currently being produced at an estimated rate of 10 million units per month. In past years, Apple has easily exceed 10 million unit sales of new flagship iPhones in the opening weekend alone.

Apple is also believed to have already started negotiations with other manufacturers over additional production of certain parts, and there is a chance that output volumes could improve rapidly, according to the report. With Apple COO Jeff Williams met with Foxconn CEO Terry Gou earlier this week, in part to discuss the iPhone X supply situation.

Apple today just announced that stores will have iPhone X available for walk-in customers, encourages to arrive early, on launch day. Presumably, this will include both Apple's own retail locations and select authorized resellers. iPhone X launches in stores next Friday, November 3, which is the same day when deliveries will begin to customers.

Pre-orders begin this Friday at 12:01 a.m. Pacific Time in the United States and other initial launch countries. These launch countries include Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, UAE, UK, US, and US Virgin Islands.

Via MacRumors And 9to5Mac, Image Credit 9to5Mac And Engadget


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post