Apple Pay Is Coming To 13 More Countries, Making The Service Available To More Than 40 Markets

Apple Pay is coming to many European countries, according to bank Mooese, including Portugal and Romania. In the last 12 months, Apple Pay has been rapidly expanding to more regions, especially in Europe, where we saw countries like Poland, Norway, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Iceland, and Austria started to support the mobile payment service.

Here's a list of countries that will begin to support Apple Pay:

🇧🇬 Bulgaria
🇭🇷 Croatia
🇨🇾 Cyprus
🇪🇪 Estonia
🇬🇷 Greece
🇱🇹 Lithuania
🇱🇮 Liechtenstein
🇱🇻 Latvia
🇲🇹 Malta
🇵🇹 Portugal
🇷🇴 Romania
🇸🇰 Slovakia
🇸🇮 Slovenia

In addition, Apple Pay is also launching in the Netherlands, Hungary, and Luxembourg. Altogether, the service will be available in more than 40 countries since its introduction in 2014. Apple Pay is designed to be used as a contactless payment method, you can use it in retail stores, inside some apps and websites with a comeptitble iPhone, Apple Watch, and Mac.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post